Inside Passage: A Corey Logan Novel (Corey Logan Novels #1) (Hardcover)

Inside Passage: A Corey Logan Novel (Corey Logan Novels #1) Cover Image
Special Order - Unavailable

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Corey Logan Novels series.


Corey Logan was set up. She knows Nick Season's terrible secret. Coming home from prison, all Corey wants is to be with her son. To get him back, she needs to make a good impression on the psychiatrist evaluating her. But Dr. Abe Stein doesn't believe she was framed--until his well-heeled mother falls for the charming state attorney general candidate, Nick Season.

As the dogs of war are unleashed, Corey and her son run for their lives--taking her boat up the Pacific Northwest's remote Inside Passage. Inside Passage is the first in Weissbourd's haunting, heart-stirring Corey Logan trilogy.

About the Author

Burt Weissbourd is a novelist, screenwriter, and producer of feature films. He graduated from Yale University with honors in psychology. During his student years he volunteered at the Museum of Modern Art in Paris and taught English to college students in Thailand. After he graduated, he wrote, directed, and produced educational films. He began a finance program at Northwestern University Graduate School of Business but left to start his own film production company in Los Angeles. He produced films including Ghost Story starring Fred Astaire and Raggedy Man starring Sissy Spacek, which The New York Times called "a movie of sweet, low-keyed charm." He's a voting member of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. In 1987, he founded an investment company that he still runs. Inside Passage is his first novel. In Velvet, published in 2014, was his second novel. Teaser, the sequel to Inside Passage and the second book in the Corey Logan trilogy, was published in 2015. He lives in New York City.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780985490232
ISBN-10: 0985490233
Publisher: Rare Bird Books, a Vireo Book
Publication Date: February 19th, 2013
Pages: 281
Language: English
Series: Corey Logan Novels