Well, This Is Exhausting: Essays (Compact Disc)

Well, This Is Exhausting: Essays Cover Image
$39.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From GQ columnist and Twitter sensation, this hilarious, clever, and eye-opening memoir-in-essays explores the ins and outs of modern womanhood--from finding feminism, the power of pop culture, and how to navigate life's constant double standards--perfect for fans of Shrill and PEN15.Like so many women, Benoit spent her formative years struggling to do the "right" thing--to make others comfortable, to take minimal and calculated risks, to live up to society's expectations--only to realize that there was so little payoff to this tiresome balancing act. Now, in Well, This Is Exhausting, she shares her journey from aspiring good girl to proud feminist, and addresses the constantly shifting goalposts of what exactly it means to be "good" in today's world. Including topics as varied and laugh-out-loud funny as how to be the life of the party (even when you have crippling anxiety), navigating the disappointments of the dating world, and why no one should judge you for having an encyclopedic knowledge of reality TV stars, these essays are sure to move, motivate, and charm you.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781797127583
ISBN-10: 1797127586
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: July 13th, 2021
Language: English