Learning to Talk to Plants (Kobo eBook)

Learning to Talk to Plants Cover Image
$13.99
Available Now

Description


**"Between rage and sadness, Orriols presents a journey towards maturity in a story full of hilarious moments and tenderness." --Diari Ara

An immersive, moving novel about complex grief: a woman attempts to rebuild her life after her boyfriend leaves her for another woman, then dies hours later--perfect for fans of Cheryl Strayed**

Paula's partner has died in a car accident - but no one knows her true grief. Only hours before his death, Mauro revealed that he was leaving her for another woman.

Paula guards this secret and ploughs on with her job as a paediatrician in Barcelona, trying to maintain the outline of their old life. But all of Mauro's plants are dying, the fridge only contains expired yoghurt and her mind feverishly obsesses over this other, unknown woman.

As the weeks pass, vitality returns to Paula in unexpected ways. She remembers, slowly, how to live. By turns devastating and darkly funny, Learning to Talk to Plants is a piercingly honest portrayal of grief - and of the many ways to lose someone.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781782275787
Publisher: Pushkin Press
Publication Date: June 14th, 2021
Language: